Babar Azam and Umar Gill became part of Wisden's all-time T2011 -

Babar Azam and Umar Gill became part of Wisden’s all-time T2011

Last year, Wisden named the all-time T20 World XI based on the ICC rankings.

The top 4 batsmen in the all-time rankings include a wicketkeeper. Along with three fast bowlers and two spinners, the highest-rated all-rounder was also named.

The ICC rankings are updated regularly as players reach the top positions in the rankings and often surpass others, so the ICC All-Time Rankings are also frequently changed.

South Africa’s Tabriz Shamsi has been in the limelight for his T20 performances over the last year or so and has managed to overtake West Indies’ Sunil Narine, who is regarded as the greatest spinner in T20s.

The left-arm wrist spinner has picked up 61 wickets since his debut in 2017 and has also maintained a good economy at an average of fewer than seven runs an over.

Aaron Finch, Babar Azam, David Malan, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Shane Watson, Daniel Vettori, Umar Gill, Samuel Badree, Tabriz Shamsi, and Shaun Tait in Wisden’s All-Time T2011 based on ICC rankings are